Dream Catching 101

17 Jan
http://k002.kiwi6.com/hotlink/wfqsrx5ir8

On September 26th, 2009, I did it.  I actually woke up, grabbed my recorder and spewed out everything I could remember from one of the most vivid dreams in recent memory.  You can actually hear me waking up as the recording progresses, my voice slowly changing from groggy to excited.  You’ll have to excuse some of the language but seriously, when you take into consideration my absolute amazement at the fact that I was remembering so much, so accurately, the language thing is a definite non-issue.

This is a great experiment and I encourage you to try this at home.

2 Responses to “Dream Catching 101”

  1. Mike C January 17, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    This is awesome!

  2. Cathy Carter January 18, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    I once dreamt that there were two whale fishermen in a dory in Halifax Harbour. They were just paddling along when a sea serpent (you know, one of those ones from old etchings) came along to drag them out to sea. In my dream I watched this happen from deserted downtown dartmouth. Your dream is far more interesting though!

Leave a Reply

