House on a Hilltop High

7 Feb

I just came across this picture while digging through my hard drive.  I stayed here one night.  Let me tell you the story.

Petunia and The Loons played a show at The Capital Theatre in Moncton.  Getting out late and not wanting to crash, we decided to push on through the night to Al’s place outside of Halifax.  Arriving around 3am, we felt our way around his house in the dark and crashed out, tired and exhausted.

In the morning, I woke up, stood up, and looked through the window at one of the most beautiful sights I have seen.  A view of the ocean with ships passing, rocks pointing and waves crashing.  The sun was shining.  It was paradise.  Thanks Al.

Leave a Reply

